The administrative bodies of the Department are:

  • The Assembly.
  • The Head of the Department.
  • The Vice Head of the Department.

The President and the Vice President of the Department are elected by the members of the Assembly of the Department every two years.

Head of the Department

Kotzaivazoglou Iordanis, Associate Professor

Vice Head of the Department

Fragidis Garyfallos, Associate Professor

The Secretariat is in charge of the administrative support of the Department.


The Secretariat is located on the ground floor of the Administration Building of the Serres Campus.
The service hours for students and the public are between 10:00 and 13:00 everyday.


  • By telephone: +30 23210 49135, +30 23210 49165
  • By email:

Secretariat staff: